ABOUT QUÉBEC NET POSITIF

Québec Net Positif is a think tank whose mission is to raise awareness, equip and mobilize Quebec businesses to help them take advantage of the low-carbon economy and optimize their positive impact on the entire community. Quebec is one of the very few jurisdictions in the world that produces nearly 100% renewable electricity. Our goal is to help businesses take full advantage of this asset, as well as other strategic advantages of Quebec, to seize low-carbon business opportunities, create wealth and jobs and maximize the collective impact of Quebec on reducing emissions on a global scale.

Inspired by the 'net positive' project initiated in Europe, the organization aims for companies to recognize the benefits of going beyond mitigating their negative sustainability impacts and recognize their enormous potential to create positive impacts on society and the environment and, put back more into the global system than they take out.

The ‘net positive’ spirit translates into an inspiring vision for purpose-driven businesses and leads them to focus on what matters the most, drive systemic changes and identify regenerative business opportunities for long-term, sustainable impact. ‘Net positive’ creates a race to the top by increasing the sustainability ambition level of companies to have a positive impact on society and the environment. It can also lead to enhanced company innovation, brand reputation, stakeholder relations, and sales. Moreover, net positive can be a powerful way to generate and assess results following the adoption of the UN Sustainable Development Goals and the Paris climate agreement.

Contact
  • LinkedIn Québec Net Positif
  • Black Twitter Icon

© 2020 Quebec Net Positive. Created avec Wix.com

À PROPOS DE QUÉBEC NET POSITIF

Québec Net Positif est un laboratoire d’idées qui a pour mission de sensibiliser, outiller et mobiliser les entreprises québécoises afin de les aider à tirer avantage de l’économie sobre en carbone et optimiser leur impact positif sur l’ensemble de la collectivité. La province étant l’un des très rares territoires qui produit de l’électricité à tout près de 100% renouvelable, l’objectif poursuivi est de capitaliser sur cet atout, ainsi que d’autres avantages stratégiques de la province, pour saisir des occasions d’affaires, créer de la richesse et des emplois, tout en optimisant l’impact collectif du Québec sur la réduction des émissions à l’échelle globale.

Inspiré par le projet ‘net positif’ initié en Europe, Québec Net Positif vise à ce que les entreprises reconnaissent les avantages d'aller au-delà de l'atténuation de leurs impacts négatifs et mettent en œuvre leur plein potentiel pour collectivement générer des impacts nets positifs sur la société et l'environnement et réinvestir davantage dans le système mondial qu'elles n'en retirent.

Cette ambition nette positive se traduit par une vision inspirante quant à la raison d’être des entreprises et les amène à se concentrer sur ce qui compte le plus, à viser des changements sur des systèmes entiers et identifier des occasions d’affaires régénératives qui permettent de créer un impact à long terme et soutenu. Le ‘net positif’ stimule le leadership en développement durable des entreprises, contribue à accélérer l'innovation tout en ayant une incidence favorable sur la fierté des employés, les relations avec les parties prenantes, l’image de marque ainsi que sur les ventes. En plus, le net positif peut être un moyen puissant de générer et d'évaluer des résultats à la suite de l'adoption des objectifs de développement durable des Nations Unies et de l'accord de Paris sur le climat.

Contact
  • LinkedIn Québec Net Positif
  • Black Twitter Icon

© 2020 Québec Net Positif. Créé avec Wix.com