top of page
_edited.jpg

ABOUT QUÉBEC NET POSITIVE 

Initiated in 2016, Quebec Net Positive is an independent, not for profit, think tank whose purpose is to accelerate the transition towards a low carbon and "net positive" economy. 

 

Our mission is to raise awareness, equip and mobilize Quebec businesses - especially SMEs and those who accompany them - to help them imagine and implement the most likely transition pathways, seize new business opportunities, go beyond mitigating risks and activate their full potential to create positive impact on society and the environment. We aim for businesses to put back more into the global system than they take out.

At the start, we've been inspired by Forum For The Future Net Positive project and we are also inspired by Andre Winston and Paul Polman's book "Net Positive: How Courageous Companies Thrive by Giving More Than They Take."

Image by Jackie Hutchinson

The ‘net positive’ spirit translates into an inspiring vision for purpose-driven businesses and leads them to focus on what matters the most, drive systemic changes and identify regenerative business opportunities for long-term, sustainable impact. ‘Net positive’ creates a race to the top by increasing the sustainability ambition level of companies to have a positive impact on society and the environment. It can also lead to enhanced company innovation, brand reputation, stakeholder relations, and sales. Moreover, net positive can be a powerful way to generate and assess results following the adoption of the UN Sustainable Development Goals and the Paris climate agreement.

 

Québec Net Positive is supported by the McConnell Foundation. It partners with Accélérer 2030 Québec, a consortium made up of citizens and organizations who are committed to reaching the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to guide Quebec’s prosperity by 2030.

OUR VALUES

Boldness

We have a bold vision and imagine a “net positive” Quebec by 2050.

We are committed to creating new alliances, some of them temporary and complex, that can dispense with old models to establish a thriving low-carbon economy.

Humanity

We value each other’s balance, the connection with others and with nature.

We celebrate diversity within organizations and the community. We enjoy working with people with diverse skills and backgrounds, in an inclusive atmosphere where all differences are welcome. We appreciate this unique “light” that makes every living being, every moment and every landscape exceptional.

Leadership

We work from the perspective of “opportunities to be seized”, rather than “problems to be solved”.

We are constantly on the lookout for opportunities to mobilize key influencers and the resources needed for Quebec’s economy to benefit from the transition to a low-carbon economy on a global scale. Our optimistic approach remains realistic and rigorous, we are  committed to a job well done, grounded in scientific knowledge and relevant insights from recognized sources.

Commitment

We help businesses take one

more step towards transition.

No matter where businesses and socio-economic stakeholders are on their own transition pathway, we establish a constructive dialogue with them to promote profitable and sustainable climate action. Our spirit of collaboration is driven by respect for and recognition of each other’s reality, with the aim of generating mutual benefits and shared value in the short and long terms.

Profil

OUR TEAM 

Laquerre_AnneJosee_Cercle.JPG

Anne-Josée Laquerre

Executive Director &

Co-Founder

Lefrancois_Rachel_Photo_Bienvenue_edited_edited.jpg

Rachel Lefrançois

Coordinator, transition & sustainable development

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Photo Michael Novak 2018_edited.jpg

Michael Novak

Board Chair & Founding Director

Alexandru_Iordan_edited.jpg

Alexandru Iordan

Vice-chair &

Co-Founder

C-Bernardi-2018-large_edited.jpg

Charles Bernardi

Treasurer

Learn more
Laquerre_AnneJosee_edited.jpg

Anne-Josée Laquerre

Secretary, Executive

Director & Co-Founder

Dumais_Frederic_edited.jpg

Frédéric Dumais

Director

Umalia 2 - Lucie-12407 coupée corpo 2Mg_edited.jpg

Lucie Bourgeois

Director

Capture d’écran, le 2022-11-09 à 15.33_edited.jpg

Félix Rhéaume

Director

bottom of page

_edited.jpg

À PROPOS DE QUÉBEC NET POSITIF 

Initié en 2016, Québec Net Positif est un laboratoire d’idées indépendant dont la raison d’être est d’accélérer la transition vers une économie sobre en carbone et "nette positive".

 

Sa mission est de sensibiliser, mobiliser et outiller les entreprises pour les aider à imaginer et mettre en oeuvre des trajectoires de transition plausibles, saisir les occasions d’affaires de l'économie sobre en carbone, aller au-delà de l’atténuation des risques et activer leur plein potentiel de création d'impacts positifs sur la société et l'environnement.

Québec Net Positif vise à ce que les entreprises  génèrent des impacts nets positifs sur la société et l'environnement et réinvestissent davantage dans le système mondial qu'elles n'en retirent.

 

Nous avons été inspirés à l'origine par le "Net Positive Project" de Forum for the Future et continuons de l'être par Andrew Winston et Paul Polman, auteurs du livre: "Net Positive: How courageous companies thrive by giving more than they take".

Image by Jackie Hutchinson

​Cette ambition nette positive se traduit par une vision inspirante quant à la raison d’être des entreprises et les amènent à se concentrer sur ce qui compte le plus, à viser des changements sur des systèmes entiers et identifier des occasions d’affaires régénératives qui permettent de créer un impact à long terme et soutenu.

 

L'esprit "net positif" stimule le leadership des entreprises, contribue à accélérer l'innovation durable tout en ayant une incidence favorable sur la fierté des employés, les relations avec les parties prenantes, l’image de marque ainsi que sur les ventes. En plus, la vision "nette positive" peut être un moyen puissant de générer et d'évaluer des résultats en lien avec les objectifs de développement durable des Nations Unies et de l'accord de Paris sur le climat.

 

Québec Net Positif est appuyé par la Fondation McConnell et fait partie de la coalition Accélérer 2030 Québec, un consortium d’organisations et individus engagés à accélérer l’atteinte des 17 objectifs de développement durable des Nations Unies (ODD) pour guider la prospérité du Québec d’ici 2030.

NOS VALEURS

Audace

Nous avons une vision audacieuse et imaginons un Québec "net positif" d'ici 2050.

Nous nous sommes engagés à créer de nouvelles alliances, parfois temporaires et complexes, qui peuvent se passer des anciens modèles pour établir une économie prospère à faible émission de carbone.

Humanité

Nous apprécions l'équilibre de chacun, le lien avec les autres et avec la nature.

Nous célébrons la diversité au sein des organisations et de la communauté. Nous aimons travailler avec des personnes aux compétences compétences et d'origines diverses, dans une atmosphère où toutes les différences sont les bienvenues. Nous apprécions cette "lumière" unique qui rend chaque être vivant, chaque moment et chaque paysage exceptionnel.

Leadership

Nous travaillons dans l'optique des "opportunités à saisir", plutôt que de "problèmes à résoudre".

Nous sommes constamment à l'affût des opportunités de mobiliser les influenceurs clés et les ressources nécessaires nécessaires pour que l'économie du Québec bénéficie de la transition vers une économie à faible émission de carbone à l'échelle l'échelle mondiale. Notre approche optimiste demeure réaliste et rigoureuse, nous nous engageons à faire du bon travail. travail bien fait, fondé sur des connaissances scientifiques et des idées pertinentes provenant de sources reconnues.

Engagement

Nous aidons les entreprises à faire un un pas de plus vers la transition.

Peu importe où les entreprises et les acteurs socio-économiques se trouvent sur leur propre chemin de transition, nous établissons un dialogue constructif avec eux pour promouvoir une action climatique rentable et durable. Notre esprit de collaboration est guidé par le respect et la et la reconnaissance de la réalité de chacun, dans le but de générer des avantages mutuels et des bénéfices partagés. dans le but de générer des avantages mutuels et une valeur partagée à court et à long terme.

 

NOTRE ÉQUIPE 

Laquerre_AnneJosee_Cercle.JPG

Anne-Josée Laquerre

Directrice générale et

co-initiatrice 

Lefrancois_Rachel_Photo_Bienvenue_edited_edited.jpg

Rachel Lefrançois

Coordonatrice à la transition et au développement durable

CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

Photo Michael Novak 2018_edited.jpg

Michael Novak

Président du conseil et administrateur fondateur 

Alexandru_Iordan_edited.jpg

Alexandru Iordan

Vice-président du conseil et  co-initiateur

C-Bernardi-2018-large_edited.jpg

Charles Bernardi

Trésorier et administrateur

En savoir plus
Laquerre_AnneJosee_edited.jpg

Anne-Josée Laquerre

Directrice-générale et

co-initiatrice

Dumais_Frederic_edited.jpg

Frédéric Dumais

Administrateur

Umalia 2 - Lucie-12407 coupée corpo 2Mg_edited.jpg

Lucie Bourgeois

Administratrice

Capture d’écran, le 2022-11-09 à 15.33_edited.jpg

Félix Rhéaume

Administrateur